Advance Orthodontics Reviews

  • 10455 Briar Forest Dr Ste 200 E, Houston, TX 77042

Advance Orthodontics Patient Reviews

At Advance Orthodontics, our philosophy is to treat each patient the way he or she would want to be treated. This is why Dr. Karotkin is the Houston orthodontist who custom tailors treatment to suit each individual, according to the patient's needs and desires.

We offer a wealth of expertise in orthodontic treatment of children, teens, and adults. Whether the treatment involves Invisalign, clear braces, or traditional braces, we utilize the latest technology and research to achieve the optimal results. Beginning with your first visit, you will see that Dr. Karotkin and staff take pride in delivering treatment in a professional and caring manner. Come experience the difference at Advance Orthodontics. 713-783-8888


Visit Our Home Page

Reviews 337 - 378 of 708

"Very professional & took the time to explain everything."

Review Verified on 4/12/2017
"Super friendly and thorough staff. Janie as well as the Dentist were very sweet and took out a lot of thier time to go through everything in detail. Very clean facility. Short waititng time."

Review Verified on 4/6/2017
"The entire team is amazing - Dr. Karotkin, Juanita, Freddie, Janie, Maritza. They are professional and caring."

Review Verified on 3/29/2017
"Advance Orthodontics is great! Just got my braces off today and my teeth and bite look amazing! The staff and Dr. Karotkin are the best and always made sure I was comfortable during my entire braces process. Would highly recommend them if you are considering braces!!!"

Review Verified on 3/28/2017
"Considering how nervous I was for my ortho consult, everyone there made it so easy & welcoming! I love love their staff. Juanita assisted me first, she came out shook my hand & took my x-rays that day (she's super!) Janie then came out & gave me a tour of the office & baby step me along the way with what I was coming in for (Janie is a sweetheart!) Dr. Karotkin is a fantastic dr. he explained to me what needed to be done & is so thorough about it (no ifs and buts just very straight forward with my treatment.) I highly appreciate that the staff went out of their way & made me feel very comfortable & I know I can put my trust in their work. I am extremely excited to start my journey with them. Def will recommend to ANYONE! Btw- their office is so modern and nice (kids cabin is super cute.) Thank you Advance Ortho staff!"

Review Verified on 3/24/2017
"This was his first time servicing me and he was quick and efficient. Great, friendly services from the staff as always."

Review Verified on 3/22/2017
"Well organized, efficient & extremely kind & enthusiastic staff. Overall a great experience. Thankyou."

Review Verified on 3/8/2017
"The staff and dr. Karotkin could t be nicer and more thorough!!"

Review Verified on 3/2/2017
"I love this office. I always feel welcome and that everyone knows me, and that I get top notch care from the doctor and his entire staff. Best of all, I love my results."

Review Verified on 2/8/2017
"Very professional office. Both Janie & Dr. Karotkin took a lot of time with me. Dr. Karotkin could have easily said I needed expensive treatment but instead he considered my medical conditions and made a conservative treatment plan at this time. I would highly recommend him for any orthodontics problems."

Review Verified on 2/7/2017
"Came in for a retainer repair five years after treatment and everyone was nice and friendly as usual. Squeezed us in to accommodate a visit home from college to get the repair handled. We were very appreciative!"

Review Verified on 2/4/2017
"Awesome staff here. Wish I could select more than one person that helped. Really nice, friendly and warm atmosphere here. Really looking forward to getting my braces here !"

Review Verified on 1/24/2017
"You guys are the best. I always look forward to my visits. You have great technical and professional expertise, but more importantly make all your patients feel valued. I was helped by Janie, Juanita and Dr. I also had friendly shout outs from Maritza and Freddie, everyone who spotted me."

Review Verified on 1/24/2017
"Advance Orthodontics has amazing staff members that help you in every way they can. Not only do they have an amazing staff, Dr. Karotkin will make sure your orthodontic treatment results in a beautiful smile."

Review Verified on 1/12/2017
"I'm a retuning patient after 10 years and it's so good to see familiar faces. Everyone was so kind and efficient!"

Review Verified on 12/21/2016
"It was as good as can be... Renee was very careful and pleasant, mindful as to how I was responding to getting the brackets put on. She explained everything as she went along."

Review Verified on 12/18/2016
"Always a pleasant visit. Everyone is so personable."

Review Verified on 12/14/2016
"I really enjoyed me experience here! The entire staff was very friendly and took time to explain everything that was involved in my plan of care. Dr. Karotkin was very nice and thorough, he explained everything he felt was necessary to do to fix my teeth. I am so glad I found this Dentist, I will definitely refer my friends and family!"

Review Verified on 12/9/2016
"I love this place and I love my smile more now !!! Thanks to everyone for everything always felt like home coming here , SUCH A GOOD DENTIST PLACE . They do the best job !! Everyone is so sweet , THANK YOU ❤️"

Review Verified on 11/30/2016
"Consult was great!! The staff was very friendly and attentive. Dr. Karotkin was very thorough, answered all my questions and provided suggestions and recommendations for alternative treatment."

Review Verified on 11/25/2016
"Janie and the doctor were super nice and professional. Everything was explained to me in a clear and precise manner."

Review Verified on 11/21/2016
"I love Advance Orthodontics, everyone here is so accommodating and friendly and Dr. Karotkin is an amazing orthodontist, they were everything I'd hope they'd be and more, I would recommend them to anyone. 10/10"

Review Verified on 11/21/2016
"Quick Personable Friendly Skilled!"

Review Verified on 11/18/2016
"I love this orthodonist I'm very pleased!!"

Review Verified on 11/17/2016
"Entire team is very thorough and thoughtful! Went in for an Essex retainer because I'm having a front tooth extracted for an implant. Dr. Karotkin listened to my concerns and collaborated with me for the best plan. Fees were very resonable for the services provided. I definitely recommend them!"

Review Verified on 11/16/2016
"Dr. Karotkin takes so much time with all his patients from the first to the last visit. He makes sure everything is 100% each visit. Dr. Karotkin is really excited about Orthodonics! The staff is first rate and very caring and helpful."

Review Verified on 11/8/2016
"I can't believe it's been a year since I started my orthodontic treatment!!!! I appreciate your help, professionalism and everything you guys have done for me. My teeth already looks great, I can't wait to see how the end result would look like."

Review Verified on 11/6/2016
"I think I saw everybody in the office, including Janie. I have never had such a thorough examination. All of the staff was professional and pleasant, even though I was late to my appointment because of bad traffic. The technicians even stayed late to make my impression so that I wouldn't have to make an extra trip through traffic to get that done via another appointment. I am extremely grateful for the accommodation. Dr. Karotkin expertly guided me through my examination and I am encouraged that he will be able to fix the issues I have been experiencing for several years. I look forward to my time with this very competent, friendly, and professional group."

Review Verified on 10/28/2016
"All three of my children had braces and had a great experience."

Review Verified on 10/27/2016
"Always in time! Friendly staff!!!!!"

Review Verified on 10/20/2016
"Excellent service"

Review Verified on 10/15/2016
"Everyone is always super nice and my appointments are always on time and organized. Love this office and staff."

Review Verified on 10/7/2016
"Absolutely love this place!! Everyone was genuinely caring and attentive. I have recommended this place to 3 of my friends so far and all have said the same. Keep up the amazing vibe Advance Orthodontics/Dr. Karotkin and team you guys rock!!! I gained an amazing smile and truly enjoyed the process."

Review Verified on 10/5/2016
"From the Herbst to the retainers... We loved our time with Dr. Karotkin and staff @ Advance Orthodontics!!!"

Review Verified on 10/4/2016
"Loving my experience and the progress being made on my smile. Thanks"

Review Verified on 9/30/2016
"Awesome, so happy with results!!!"

Review Verified on 9/19/2016
"Since day 1 this place has made me feel at home. From the dental assistants, office receptionist, to the orhodontist. Great place to be at!"

Review Verified on 9/15/2016
"I came into this office in fear of getting work done on my mouth. Every since i was a young child I've been afraid of getting dental treatment. It soon came to an end with the staff here. They always communicated with me prior to performing, which made me feel very comfortable and safe. My treatment is now over and I'm overly pleased with the result of my teeth. I literally can't stop smiling. I would most definitely recommend others."

Review Verified on 9/8/2016
"Very informative and helpful in every way"

Review Verified on 9/6/2016
"My experience has been fantastic, from start to finish."

Review Verified on 8/31/2016
"My entire experience at Advance Orthodontics, from start to finish was a pleasant, professional one that I would recommend to anyone looking for a orthodontist. Dr. Karotkin and his staff are friendly, informative, and make you feel at ease and answer any and all concerns throughout the entire treatment period. Simply one of the best practices in Houston, period."

Review Verified on 8/24/2016
"Amazing. The whole experience was awesome and the staff always goes above and beyond. Love this place!!!"

Review Verified on 8/10/2016
Reviews 337 - 378 of 708

Write Your Review Today!

Powered by OrthoElevate.com