Advance Orthodontics Reviews

  • 10455 Briar Forest Dr Ste 200 E, Houston, TX 77042

Advance Orthodontics Patient Reviews

At Advance Orthodontics, our philosophy is to treat each patient the way he or she would want to be treated. This is why Dr. Karotkin is the Houston orthodontist who custom tailors treatment to suit each individual, according to the patient's needs and desires.

We offer a wealth of expertise in orthodontic treatment of children, teens, and adults. Whether the treatment involves Invisalign, clear braces, or traditional braces, we utilize the latest technology and research to achieve the optimal results. Beginning with your first visit, you will see that Dr. Karotkin and staff take pride in delivering treatment in a professional and caring manner. Come experience the difference at Advance Orthodontics. 713-783-8888


Visit Our Home Page

Reviews 211 - 252 of 708

Facebook Verified
"I had to go to 5 different doctors until I found doctor Karatkin who was able to treat all my dental issues. As I am a student out of town, they were able to personalize my visits. Always professional and kind. Check them out! They are the best :)"

Review Verified on 2/14/2013
Facebook Verified
"Kind, professional, and excellent service. Staff is always friendly, place is very clean, and the results are amazing. They use the latest technology available. Love coming here!"

Review Verified on 2/14/2013
Facebook Verified
"Dr. Karotkin and everyone in his office are Absolutely Wonderful. I have a complicated case and I'm very pleased with the results."

Review Verified on 2/12/2013
Facebook Verified
"As always, It is always a pleasure to come to your office and feel so at home. Everyone goes out of their way above and beyond. Thank you all!!"

Review Verified on 2/6/2013
Facebook Verified
"Noah started his treatment in June and he is already getting to take his braces off. Dr Karotkin and his staff are very friendly, accommodating and professional."

Review Verified on 2/3/2013
Facebook Verified
"Everyone was friendly! I thoroughly enjoyed my visit. The consultation through email was a new and really awesome experience. The staff was amiable and pleasant. I recommend Advance Orthodontics to everyone. Two thumbs up!"

Review Verified on 2/2/2013
Facebook Verified
"I'm not even half way done with my treatment and I'm already thrilled with the results!! I can't not say enough positive things about Dr. Karotkin and his staff. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. When I come into the office, absolutely EVERYONE greets me by name. But the thing that impresses me the most about Dr. Karotkin and his staff is their ability to punt! No matter what the situation is, they find a way to solve it. They have amazing problem solving skills. When I was experience severe anxiety during the process of getting my braces on, Dr. Karotkin found a way to ease my fears and got the braces on my teeth. The other thing that really impresses me about Dr. Karotkin is how thorough he is. Even after beginning treatment, he constantly reviews my case to make sure that things are going as planned. And I know that because he is so familiar with my case, that if something comes up, he will find a way to fix it. I feel that I am getting the best possible care from him and his staff. I am so thrilled with my treatment that my son will be starting treatment with Advanced Orthodontics in March! Thank you Dr. Karotkin and Thank you to Everyone there!!!"

Review Verified on 2/1/2013
Facebook Verified
"I am one proud mom. My girls, Cera and Megan, look more beautiful. The staff at Dr. Karotkin's office are truely THE BEST!!! They treat us just like family. They both feel very comfortable when there. Thank you all for everything you do."

Review Verified on 2/1/2013
Facebook Verified
"I love the staff and my treatment has been going great. Fast and effective."

Review Verified on 2/1/2013
"I started my ortho treatement as a demonstration of solidarity with my daughter of 11 years in 2011. She completed her treatment after 18 months wearing braces and now has a lovely smile. As for me, although I am in the final phases on my Invisalign treatment at 59 years of age and accept that I'll never have the "Tom Cruise" smile, I am very pleased with the results so far. Dr Karotkin and his team showed care and provided professional attention and were responsive to the needs of both my daughter and I. So if you are considering orthodontic treatment I would highly recommend that you talk with Dr Karotkin and his team!!"

Review Verified on 1/22/2013
Facebook Verified
"We had a great referral from our Dentist whose daughter is also a one of Dr. Karotkin's patients. From the first phone call until we left the office we had a top notch, professional team approach from everyone we dealt with. Scheduling was convenient, reminders were present and Dr. Karotkin was smart and energetic. His expertise helped us understand our daughter's specific orthodontic needs. We left confident in the treatment plan set out for our daughter."

Review Verified on 1/18/2013
Facebook Verified
"I got braces at the beginning of sixth grade, and got them off at the end of seventh grade. My whole experience with Advanced orthodontics was amazing. The people working are always very friendly and nice. They gave me easy instructions on how to brush with my braces and take care of my retainer. They always made sure everything fit right and was working fine. The whole process of getting my braces was not scary and it didn't hurt a lot like I had heard from people's stories that went to other orthodontists. It was a great experience and all of the workers are friendly and they make sure everything is perfect before you leave the office. The new office that Advance Orthodontics moved to is super nice and clean. ADVANCE ORTHODONTICS IS THE BEST PLACE TO GO!!!"

Review Verified on 1/12/2013
Facebook Verified
"Dr. Karotkin and his staff are the best! Every patient is listened to and treated kindly. The treatment plan experienced by both of my children was precise and effective. I recommend everyone who needs quality orthodontic care in a friendly environment visit this office!"

Review Verified on 1/3/2013
Facebook Verified
"I had crooked teeth most of my adult life. My daughter began treatment and it motivated me to start treatment. A couple years later I have a great smile and could not be happier. Dr. Karotkin and his staff are professional, friendly and accommodating. The treatment schedule was accurate and on time - something very important to an adult! I highly recommend Advance Orthodontics for both adults and kids."

Review Verified on 1/3/2013
Facebook Verified
"We recently moved to the Houston area and my daughter taviona had an Otho emergency and dr.k was the only one willing to see her that day! We are now patients and we love him, Janie and all the office staff! Very friendly and professional.......worth the 45 min drive!"

Review Verified on 12/20/2012
Facebook Verified
"Always have a great time visiting each month.. Dr. Karotkin has a great leading team behind him..."

Review Verified on 12/19/2012
Facebook Verified
"I love advanced orthodontics. I finally found an orthodontist, dr. karotkin, who figured out a way to solve my problems with my teeth and jaw."

Review Verified on 12/18/2012
Facebook Verified
"Noticing it was time for my kids to be in braces, I began searching for a reputable orthodontist. I began my search by looking into Dr. Gallerano who was my orthodontist as a kid. When I learned that he had retired and sold his practice to Dr. Karotkin, we were thrilled. Coincidentally, several of our friends and neighbors also saw Dr. Karotkin and had wonderful, positive things to say. Our first visit to the office for a consultation left us with no questions and a clear picture of the treatment plan. Everyone in the office was SO friendly, helpful and enthusiastic to be involved with the kids under Dr. Karotkin's care. It truly felt like a family even after our first appointment. I had two kids in braces within a week and a comfortable payment plan in place. One kid got his braces off today in the exact time frame Dr. Karotkin quoted initially - actually on the earlier end of the timeline spectrum. Dr. Karotkin's innovative ways of thinking and planning treatment proved to be perfect. I never felt like we were "cattle" in a group of too many clients. The office was always personable and I was greeted by Dr. Karotkin at every visit. He kept us updated about the new things going on inside my kids' mouths and made sure we as parents were assured of progress. I told my son today that even as an adult, he will always remember his orthodontist! Dr. Karotkin takes great pride and care in knowing the importance of his role and leads his practice in a similar way. Our experience has been wonderful and I look forward to continued great experiences while we finish treatment with my other child. Sincerely, Holli"

Review Verified on 12/13/2012
Facebook Verified
"I can honestly say that the whole staff are the most friendliest people I have ever known. I love when we walk into their office and we are treated like family. We feel comfortable going there. We have even ran into a few of the staff members outside of the office and it feels great to be greeted by them. Wonderful, Wonderful staff."

Review Verified on 11/29/2012
"I never expected to have such a positive experience at the orthodontist! Dr. Karotkin, Dr. Rodriguez and their staff are amazing. Very happy with my results and the jaw pain that my treatment was designed to address is now gone! The entire team is warm, friendly, and caring. Their professionalism, knowledge and passion for what they do shows in every interaction I’ve ever had with them. From my first phone call to schedule a consult and throughout my entire treatment, I always walked away with a smile in my face and feeling confident that I had made the right decision in choosing Advance Orthodontics. I can’t say enough about how great this team is. And while I’m very excited to be done with my treatment, part of me is actually going to miss my monthly appointments."

Review Verified on 2/20/2019
"I wish every medical facility were like this place. The treatment was very thorough and I was impressed with the attention they gave me, even though I was only in to have a retainer made. They made it for me in under 2 hours and the price was exactly what they quoted over the phone. I had a great experience, and would definitely recommend them. Thank you!!!!"

Review Verified on 2/20/2019
"We have always received the friendliest service at Advance. I greatly appreciate the staff and Dr. Karotkin for the exceptional care and service provided at this office."

Review Verified on 12/19/2018
"Good overall experience. The staff was friendly and helpful throughout the treatment."

Review Verified on 12/19/2018
"Advance Ortho has been great to help finish up my treatment started in another state. Our goal was to improve my bite and lessen jaw pain... in addition I got a straight and pretty smile! I appreciate how everyone treated me, knowing who I was from day one, always remembering my name and taking such care through my treatment. Everyone on staff strives to do an amazing job, they truly care for their patients. Thanks to all of you!"

Review Verified on 12/1/2018
"Love this place ! ❤"

Review Verified on 11/28/2018
"I like the fact that the orthodontist didn't try to rush my younger son into starting treatment when he is not ready!"

Review Verified on 11/21/2018
"Everyone was kind and professional. I like how treatment was explained in a thorough manner."

Review Verified on 11/21/2018
"This is a very professional and laid back dental office. They are very nice and also punctual, no waiting usually in and out!!!"

Review Verified on 11/9/2018
"Very nice staff, always greeted on arrival. Staff responsive to all of my concerns, took time to explain things. Smile is great!"

Review Verified on 10/31/2018
"We really enjoy coming to the office for check ups. Everyone at the office are very friendly and very nice. The instructions that the staff give are very detailed and informative. Thanks for all you do to make us (parents and patient) feel comfortable and at home!"

Review Verified on 10/24/2018
"Advance Very professional and gentle. The staff is very accommodating and the office is very stunning and clean ."

Review Verified on 10/19/2018
"Everyone is so friendly and caring here. They treat you like family and give the best care for your teeth. Best orthodontist in all of Texas. Would recommend to anyone seeking an orthodontist."

Review Verified on 10/17/2018
"I initially came in for Invisalign consult and getting my treatment at Advance Orthodontics. The process from beginning to end was very good! The staff and office is very organized, thorough and professional. They made me feel comfortable and explained everything to me before we started Invisalign. I would highly recommend Advance Orthodontics to anyone needing this service. I’m glad my dentist, Dr. Angelina Yap referred me here."

Review Verified on 10/9/2018
"Entire experience was awesome! Staff is prompt and friendly. Service is always on time! The office is very modern, yet comfortable. I have already recommended this place to friends and family... and they love it too!"

Review Verified on 10/4/2018
"Always on time, friendly and thorough! The whole team helped today but I chose Freddie as he usually takes care of my appointments."

Review Verified on 10/3/2018
"Great service, friendly people, my teeth are aligned now"

Review Verified on 9/5/2018
"It was fabulous,informative!"

Review Verified on 9/5/2018
"Had an excellent overall experience."

Review Verified on 9/4/2018
"Dr. Karotkin and his team are awesome!!!"

Review Verified on 8/24/2018
"Great experience, everyone is very nice and very knowledgable."

Review Verified on 8/22/2018
"I've been coming here for many years! I'm extremely happy with the results I've had when coming here! The team here is always very helpful and kind! Thank you to everyone who helped make my smile great!"

Review Verified on 8/22/2018
"I came in for a consultation and really appreciated the time Janie, Dr. Karotkin, and Dr. Rodriguez took to understand my situation and give their educated opinion for my plan of care. Their office was nice, clean, and organized as well. Overall, I was impressed with how personable, professional, and knowledgeable they were."

Review Verified on 8/21/2018
Reviews 211 - 252 of 708

Write Your Review Today!

Powered by OrthoElevate.com