Advance Orthodontics Reviews

  • 10455 Briar Forest Dr Ste 200 E, Houston, TX 77042

Advance Orthodontics Patient Reviews

At Advance Orthodontics, our philosophy is to treat each patient the way he or she would want to be treated. This is why Dr. Karotkin is the Houston orthodontist who custom tailors treatment to suit each individual, according to the patient's needs and desires.

We offer a wealth of expertise in orthodontic treatment of children, teens, and adults. Whether the treatment involves Invisalign, clear braces, or traditional braces, we utilize the latest technology and research to achieve the optimal results. Beginning with your first visit, you will see that Dr. Karotkin and staff take pride in delivering treatment in a professional and caring manner. Come experience the difference at Advance Orthodontics. 713-783-8888


Visit Our Home Page

Reviews 169 - 210 of 708

Facebook Verified
"I really like how they attended me really fast."

Review Verified on 2/19/2014
Facebook Verified
"Love Dr. Karotkin and his entire staff! I have 2 children that have seen Dr. Karotkin and have beautiful teeth to prove it. From beginning to end it was a wonderful experience."

Review Verified on 2/12/2014
Facebook Verified
"We had a wonderful experience....friendly, professional staff. Dr. Karotkin was wonderful with my daughter and we have total confidence in him. We are excited to start this journey :)"

Review Verified on 1/28/2014
Facebook Verified
"I'm the mother of Diana Marin and am very happy and grateful to have my daughter under Dr. Karotkin's and staff's care. Everyone in the office is so personable and genuinely caring. Every question and concern has always been answered, explained (in detail if need be) and dealt with in a professional and timely matter. Dr. Karotkin is in my opinion one of the Best Orthodontist Houston has to offer."

Review Verified on 1/23/2014
Facebook Verified
"This office is amazing! They have the best staff! I love going and I look forward to the hot chocolate machine! Highly recommended."

Review Verified on 1/17/2014
Facebook Verified
"I came to Advance Orthodontics with a severe open bite and bad jaw pain. I had a wonderful experience with Dr. Karotkin and his staff. My situation is greatly improved now, and I cannot thank them enough for their help."

Review Verified on 1/14/2014
Facebook Verified
"We love this dentist office and the staff treats us like family. Its always hard to get Adam to leave due to their awesome play room in the waiting area :)"

Review Verified on 1/7/2014
Facebook Verified
"I came in to fix the crowding on my bottom teeth and the spaces on my top teeth. Today I got my braces removed and I'm extremely excited with my results. The staff has been more than generous and I've received quality work. Mission complete and I love my smile :-D"

Review Verified on 12/12/2013
Facebook Verified
"We have always had a great experience every time we have gone. The entire staff is friendly, helpful, and Dr. Karotkin is very knowledgeable and has a wonderful disposition. He communicates well on all levels from kids to teenagers to adults. Scheduling, rescheduling, etc is a breeze and they have a wonderful reception area that can accommodate all needs whether your just sitting there waiting and having a free beverage provided or if you're on the go like I am. I can set up my computer at their work station and transact deals while waiting. The location is convenient for many on the West side of town, and I would recommend Advanced Orthodontics to everyone who asks! Both my son and daughter have incredible smiles now!"

Review Verified on 11/21/2013
Facebook Verified
"I really enjoyed my visit. I received helpful information and the staff was awesome!!!"

Review Verified on 10/23/2013
Facebook Verified
"The Staff couldn't be more professional & attentive!"

Review Verified on 10/22/2013
Facebook Verified
"The staff is amazing! They are very nice and always helpful! Dr.K is very gentle and always explains everything. I wouldn't want to go anywhere else. I always look forward to my Ortho appointments."

Review Verified on 10/14/2013
Facebook Verified
"Advanced Orthodontics receives my highest praise. Dr. Karotkin is skillful, highly educated, and kind. My beautiful daughter has a beautiful smile and a perfect bite. We couldn't be happier with the results. Thank you!"

Review Verified on 10/14/2013
Facebook Verified
"Estoy muy contenta con el tratamiento de mi hija de haberme encontrado con esta clinica tan hermosa, con tan lindas personas que nos atendieron de maravilla, todos son muy atentos y muy especiales"

Review Verified on 10/14/2013
Facebook Verified
"Being a patient and customer of Advance Orthodontics and Dr. Karotkin was a very positive experience in its entirety. I highly recommend them for any orthodontic work you need done."

Review Verified on 10/13/2013
Facebook Verified
"My braces came off last week with AMAZING results, as an adult orthodontic patient was I skeptical whether my severe bite problems could be corrected. Needless to say, I'm very pleased with the results!!! Dr. Karotkin and his remarkably skilled team provided consistent excellent service from my first visit to the very end. As a patient expect to be treating with unexpected warms every single time by every single team member. Dr. K congrats, you have built a beautiful facility and assembled remarkable team!!! Special thanks to Freddy, Juanita, Theresa, Yvonne, Judy and Janie, you guys rock! I already miss you guys! Sonia"

Review Verified on 10/13/2013
Facebook Verified
"Dr. K and his staff are consistently professional, courteous, and accommodating. I highly recommend their services."

Review Verified on 10/9/2013
Facebook Verified
"Dr. Karotkin did a great job on correcting my son's bite and straightening his teeth."

Review Verified on 10/9/2013
Facebook Verified
"Wonderful staff!! In and out within 35 minutes!"

Review Verified on 9/18/2013
Facebook Verified
"Everything went smoothly, as usual. Easy check-in, appointment time honored. Thanks!"

Review Verified on 9/11/2013
Facebook Verified
"My daughter loved Dr. K and his staff. Everyone went out of their way to make sure my daughter was comfortable and had a good experience! Dr. K gave my daughter a very thorough exam which left me feeling very confident that we had made the right choice in orthodontists! Great office!!"

Review Verified on 9/11/2013
Facebook Verified
"i just got my braces yesterday, and have only been into Dr. Karotkin's office twice, and I love them already. The office staff is super sweet. There is not one person in there that makes you feel uncomfortable. I was also having financial problems and Janie was able to work with me to make VERY affordable payment arrangements. I can already tell that this going to be a great experience. Judy was the lady who put on my braces and I was really pleased with her. I expected some type of pain, but she was very gentle and I felt 0 pain. A huge thank you to the doctor and the whole team at Advanced for making the smile I have always dreamed of possible!!! :) I would reccomend this office to anyone seeking orthodonic treatment."

Review Verified on 8/27/2013
Facebook Verified
"Now I only have to go Drr Karotkin once a year. Last week I got a new retainer and my teeth were a bit sore at first but I know that Dr Karotkin always have my best in mind.....so I go with it! Ben W."

Review Verified on 8/17/2013
Facebook Verified
"Great experince at our consult appointment. The Dr. and Staff were very thurough and helpful taking plenty of time to explain what would be needed and answer all questions."

Review Verified on 8/14/2013
Facebook Verified
"We were early for the appointment, we got in right away! They are so flexible and friendly. Quick. We are getting great results from a great team."

Review Verified on 8/13/2013
Facebook Verified
"So glad we decided to go with Advance Orthodontics! Great doctor and staff."

Review Verified on 8/8/2013
Facebook Verified
"Dr.karotkin is an incredible orthodontist who excels in customer satisfaction. His grade A list of assistants also deserve an applause for being professional in everything they do. Beyond the professionalism that is offered, Dr. Karotkin is very optimistic and out going. He has become a friend and will always be there for whatever situation your teeth may go through."

Review Verified on 7/24/2013
Facebook Verified
"Dr. Karotkin and his staff have been GREAT!! We have always appreciated his thoroughness and everyone is so nice and good to work with. Would HIGHLY recommend Dr. Karotkin!"

Review Verified on 7/11/2013
Facebook Verified
"I was greeted upon arrival and everything was explained to me in detail. Although it's not fun lying in a chair with your mouth open for a long time, the clinician made sure I was comfortable the entire time. Everyone is very professional at Dr Karotkin's office!"

Review Verified on 7/11/2013
Facebook Verified
"I enjoyed visiting this office. The staff and the Dr made me feel welcome & special! I think customer service is very important to a business and so this office definitely got it down!!! I will be back and I will always recommend my friends to come see you guys! Thank you :)"

Review Verified on 6/28/2013
Facebook Verified
"Yesterday when I pulled up in the parking lot with my 6-year old boy for an evaulation he exclaimed; I love this place! I think that sums it up when a 6-year old thinks its going to be fun to go to the dentist instead of fears and tears."

Review Verified on 5/21/2013
Facebook Verified
"Great service, friendly staff, made us feel right at home, made us feel informed and the driving force in the decision making process! A+++ Provider!!!"

Review Verified on 5/17/2013
Facebook Verified
"Love, Love, Love Advance Orthodontics. They have taken care of my son since he was first identified as needing braces. The office is well-run, friendly and helpful. Dr. Karotkin is so nice and great with the kids. My son now has a beautiful smile that is, in no small part, due to Advance Orthodontics."

Review Verified on 5/17/2013
Facebook Verified
"Keegan never complains when he goes for his visit even after all he has been through after his accident. We are very thankful for Dr. K!!!"

Review Verified on 5/16/2013
Facebook Verified
"Dr. Karotkin and his staff exceed my expectations. I have six children and have dealt with many doctors' offices over the last 20 years. This doctor and his office are the best hands down. The office staff are always friendly and efficient, making my life easier. Dr. Karotkin is thorough and thinks outside of the box, which for one of my daughters, has been such a blessing. We were able to diagnose her TMG dysfunction that had been causing headaches and earaches for over a year because Dr. K was determined to "solve the mystery" surrounding her symptoms."

Review Verified on 5/1/2013
Facebook Verified
"My experience with Dr. Karotkin was extremely satisfying and most pleasant. He and his staff are the ultimate professionals. The environment is warm, welcoming, stress free and full of great personalities. I highly recommend Advance Orthodontics. Keep up the good work!"

Review Verified on 4/18/2013
Facebook Verified
"I recently had an appointment for my initial orthodontic consultation and I felt welcomed from the time I walked into the office until I left. The smiles were inviting and I was taken to the back shortly after I arrived. Everything was explained to me in detail and options were discussed. The technology exceeded my expectations and I was able to look at photos and x-rays on a screen while Dr. Karotkin discussed the proposed treatment. The staff is very professional and genuinely seem to have my by interest at heart. I would highly recommend Dr Karotkin and his staff to take care of your orthodontic needs."

Review Verified on 4/4/2013
Facebook Verified
"Dr. K, Janie and the staff at Advance Orthodontics are courteous, caring, and professional. There was no significant wait time, and and Janie is thorough , detailed and compassionate, which helped alleviate any anxiety. Dr. K is a excellent Orthodontist, and truly cares about his patients, practice, and results. I highly recommend Advance Orthodontics."

Review Verified on 4/2/2013
Facebook Verified
"My experience with Dr. Karotkin has been amazing ! The process for straightening and closing my gap has been quick and the results are exciting !! The staff is very knowledgeable and kind when they are seeing you during visits . I almost always have the same girl who does my adjustments , I'm not sure of her name but she is excellent and I definitely recommend her ! She has long brown hair and is very friendly in comparison to some others . Overall Dr.Karotkin is very good at what he does and his well trained staff makes my ortho appointments a little more tolerable . After I get my braces off , I hope to never have to go through this again haha."

Review Verified on 3/22/2013
Facebook Verified
"The office staff are always so friendly and do an excellent job!"

Review Verified on 3/5/2013
Facebook Verified
"The staff was very professional and friendly. Dr Karotkin took his time to address my individual case and to answer all my questions and concerns. He was realistic and told me up front what kind of results to expect. He truly cares about his patients and I would recommend him to my family and friends if they are looking for an orthodontist."

Review Verified on 3/1/2013
Facebook Verified
"Our Daughter needed extensive orthodontic work , and it was a challenge to find a qualified doctor. What a blessing we found in Dr. Karotkin! He is the best. His staff is very professional and kind. They called chani to wish her a happy birthday. I recommend him for everyone."

Review Verified on 2/14/2013
Reviews 169 - 210 of 708

Write Your Review Today!

Powered by OrthoElevate.com