Advance Orthodontics Reviews

  • 10455 Briar Forest Dr Ste 200 E, Houston, TX 77042

Advance Orthodontics Patient Reviews

At Advance Orthodontics, our philosophy is to treat each patient the way he or she would want to be treated. This is why Dr. Karotkin is the Houston orthodontist who custom tailors treatment to suit each individual, according to the patient's needs and desires.

We offer a wealth of expertise in orthodontic treatment of children, teens, and adults. Whether the treatment involves Invisalign, clear braces, or traditional braces, we utilize the latest technology and research to achieve the optimal results. Beginning with your first visit, you will see that Dr. Karotkin and staff take pride in delivering treatment in a professional and caring manner. Come experience the difference at Advance Orthodontics. 713-783-8888


Visit Our Home Page

Reviews 85 - 126 of 708

Facebook Verified
"Definitely made a good decision choosing Dr. Karotkin. All the staff are very friendly, helpful, professional. They took time to explain everything from the treatment plan to billing. Dr. Karotkin is the best! We've been to a lot of doctor's appointment, and by far, he is the only doctor we've met that took that much time to explain the treatment plan. He is also very genuine in caring for his patient, it's good to know that there are still doctors who really "see the patient", not just going from one patient to another."

Review Verified on 8/12/2016
Facebook Verified
"Advance orthodontics are the best ever!!!! The staff is just amazing! As solos as you walk through the doors, the staff will great you by your name and everyone is so friendly! They make the whole experience easy and convenient! Plus they customer service is absolutely the best ever"

Review Verified on 7/28/2016
Facebook Verified
"I am very pleased with the results. I thought you were very professional and would recommend you."

Review Verified on 6/29/2016
Facebook Verified
"Awesome job! Came in because my bottom, permanent retainer became detached from my teeth after a visit to the dentist. Got my bottom retainer about 10 years ago from a different orthodontist and wasn't really a fan on the process they used. The way Dr. Karotkin applied my new retainer was great! Makes it a lot easier to floss now and has an overall better feel! Got in and out in no time! Will definitely be coming back for any other orthodontic needs!"

Review Verified on 6/27/2016
Facebook Verified
"Great place! Friendly staff! My daughter LOVES coming here!!!"

Review Verified on 6/22/2016
Facebook Verified
"It's always a great experience when I go in for an adjustment. The entire staff is courteous and they keep the office very nice. Nothing but good things to say about these guys."

Review Verified on 6/14/2016
Facebook Verified
"From the moment I walked in, I felt a complete different atmosphere at advance! They made me feel so welcomed and comfortable. I was a little surprised when they said they were gonna take X-rays and pictures as the prior consultation I had gone to (elsewhere) did none of that! I felt that Dr. Karotkin truly cares a kit getting you the best smile possible and you see it with all they do! Janie was amazing and so helpful as well! I'm truly looking forward to starting my process of braces with them!"

Review Verified on 6/9/2016
Facebook Verified
"What a wonderful service I receive every time a visit Dr. Karotkin's office. They are all very professional and very customer oriented. Dr. Karotkin is always answering all the questions that I have and the team (Freddie, Juanita, Janie, Judy,... are phenomenal). Thanks for the great service you provide! Maria Connolly"

Review Verified on 6/2/2016
Facebook Verified
"As usual you were professional and competent."

Review Verified on 6/2/2016
Facebook Verified
"Fantastic and fabulous! I and absolutely enthralled at how great a job everyone did at advanced orthodontics. I had gone to visit three other orthodontics before doing a consultation here. The others were too cold on manner, rude, too busy to pay attention or care, or too eager to separate me from my money. When I stepped into this office though, I felt warmed and welcome. Dr. Karotkin was friendly and informative. I received pricing and an idea of what the process would be like on the spot and felt completely comfortable and actually quite eager to get started because of how well everyone was treating me. Unfortunately they did not take my insurance, but it did matter to me. The difference in customer service and the result was completely worth the price difference and the drive. Janie is one of the friendliest persons you will ever meet and a blast to do business with. Freddy, Judy, and Juanita handle your teeth with care, and have nothing but smiles to offer you when they greet you. Get to know everyone here, and put your faith in this practice. I am extremely satisfied and thankfull that I did. I hated my teeth for 27 years, but now I will be loving them for many years to come. Thank Dr. Karotkin and everyone at Advanced Orthodontics. You have made this girl one happy smiling bartender."

Review Verified on 5/12/2016
Facebook Verified
"Today was the big day. Got my braces off! I can't say enough about the wonderful team here. When I came in, I had bad jaw pain. Now my bite is fixed and I am pain free. THANK YOU, DR. KAROTKIN!"

Review Verified on 5/10/2016
Facebook Verified
"Excellent"

Review Verified on 4/20/2016
Facebook Verified
"Excellent service and very informative. Glad I did go with my first mind lol."

Review Verified on 4/7/2016
Facebook Verified
"I love the whole staff, they're all super friendly and helpful!"

Review Verified on 4/5/2016
Facebook Verified
"Everyone is very nice and the process is nearly painless!"

Review Verified on 3/3/2016
Facebook Verified
"Super friendly and professional staff!! always a pleasant visit for my daughter and I!!"

Review Verified on 2/16/2016
Facebook Verified
"Friendly and professional staff and a nice and clean facility! We love them!"

Review Verified on 1/13/2016
Facebook Verified
"We love Dr Karotkin. A tiny piece fell off of my son's appliance on new year's and he personally called us back within a few minutes to check in and assess the situation. He then worked us in on the first day back from vacation to make sure all was ok and he wasn't in pain. Couldn't ask for better, personalized service. Thanks!"

Review Verified on 1/5/2016
Facebook Verified
"This was the best service I ever received. From the time I called to schedule an appointment, Janie was very friendly and very welcoming! She was excellent over the phone! Janie made me feel as if I had knew her for a long time... She made me feel that my son was very important to her and not just another patient. Not only was she awesome over the phone, but In person she is fantastic! The whole staff at Advance-Orthodontist is awesome!!! I highly recommend them! They make the whole process so easy and convenient.....excellent customer service!"

Review Verified on 1/5/2016
Facebook Verified
"If you seek top-notch ortho care in an office where you are greeted with smiles, positive energy, and everybody knows your name; start at Advance Orthodontics. The expertise, perfectionism, and professionalism with which Dr. Karotkin and each of his staff (major shout-outs to Freddie, Janie, Juanita, Judy, Lainey, Theresa, and Yvonne!!!) each patient is exceptional, and I couldn't be happier with my experience and final result. I highly recommend Advance Orthodontics to anyone in need of minor to major orthodontic treatment."

Review Verified on 12/2/2015
Facebook Verified
"Advance Orthodontics has a great staff and my teeth are starting to look great!"

Review Verified on 11/15/2015
Facebook Verified
"They are all the BEST!! Appointments always go well and I feel at home when I come in."

Review Verified on 11/12/2015
Facebook Verified
"This is the second time I have had braces and I have to say, everyone here is awesome! Friendly, nice environment, very clean facility(pet peeve). Dr. Karotkin and the staff know their stuff. My case, unfortunately, is not just a typical case where I'm just straightening my teeth for a prettier smile. My jaw and teeth were both shifting which were giving me terrible, "Wake-me-up-at-night" headaches. Dr. Karotkin able to identify it and here we are, almost to completion. Been headache free for a year now with straight teeth and a comfortable bite."

Review Verified on 10/28/2015
Facebook Verified
"Excellent service and treatment. Excellent staff (Juanita, Freddy, Janie, Yvonne) and Dr John Karotkin very technical and detailed work oriented. thanks for the great service."

Review Verified on 10/1/2015
Facebook Verified
"The staff was very courteous and friendly."

Review Verified on 9/17/2015
Facebook Verified
"I like the thoroughness and professionalism of the office. I always feel like I'm in expert hands."

Review Verified on 9/9/2015
Facebook Verified
"Amazing. Very friendly staff. Extremely helpful. Answered all questions, including payment terms, treatment alternatives, and time-frame."

Review Verified on 9/3/2015
Facebook Verified
"Thank you Janie and Freddie again! You guys are always so accommodating no matter what day of the week it is. Dr. Karotkin has come on Saturday and Sunday to put a wire back in place. You all are greatly appreciated!"

Review Verified on 8/28/2015
Facebook Verified
"I visited for my first adjustment and it went smoothly. The personal customer service is excellent and I like how my teeth are starting to straighten out!"

Review Verified on 8/20/2015
Facebook Verified
"Very friendly and informative. Excellent communication skills."

Review Verified on 7/13/2015
Facebook Verified
"Awesome as always! Kind and friendly!"

Review Verified on 6/18/2015
Facebook Verified
"The office environment is always positive and upbeat. Everyone is helpful, friendly, positive, and encouraging."

Review Verified on 6/16/2015
Facebook Verified
"Friendly staff! Very informative and knowledgeable. Kid-friendly. Good job guys!"

Review Verified on 6/15/2015
Facebook Verified
"I am a young professional so I was extremely hesitant to get adult braces. My consultation with Janie exceeded my expectations and made me feel very comfortable going forward with the process. I had my braces put on yesterday and the process flew by and was a breeze. The Dr. and entire staff are very professional, friendly and knowledgeable. Advance was not the cheapest place I met with however a couple extra bucks for a hassle-free lifelong great smile is well worth it!"

Review Verified on 6/11/2015
Facebook Verified
"Always great customer service. Everyone is very nice and welcoming. I would recommend this place to anyone."

Review Verified on 5/27/2015
Facebook Verified
"Awesome experience. Janie and the rest of the office welcomed me with open arms and I felt very comfortable meeting with everyone."

Review Verified on 5/19/2015
Facebook Verified
"Best decision I ever made. What made my experience here all the better was the staff. From the receptionist to the doctor I received more than exceptional service. The attention to detail, the ease in making my appointments and how genuinely kind and warm hearted everyone is here makes the experience well worth it. My teeth are PERFECT!!!!!! Thanks to advanced orthodontics :)"

Review Verified on 5/14/2015
Facebook Verified
"Such a wonderful environment. My girls felt relaxed everytime we came. The whole staff are such wonderful people. Great job on my babies teeth. Thank you all for all your help. Words cannot express the way my girls feel. Again, Thank you to all!!!"

Review Verified on 5/13/2015
Facebook Verified
"My experience at Dr.Karotkins office was absolutely awesome! Throughout my entire treatment him and his GREAT staff were professional, as well as warm and welcoming. If your looking for an orthodontist look no further you've found him!"

Review Verified on 5/5/2015
Facebook Verified
"Good, and quick as usual."

Review Verified on 4/17/2015
Facebook Verified
"I'm so happy I found Advance Orthodontics. I had such a bad experience with my previous orthodontist and needed to find a new one ASAP. Advance Orthodontics staff is amazing. Very friendly. I can already tell that this office goes above and beyond to make sure their patients are happy. I'm so excited to start my treatment."

Review Verified on 4/16/2015
Facebook Verified
"Everyone is always so kind and helpful. Maybe even better than everyone being so great is that the appointments run on time."

Review Verified on 4/3/2015
Reviews 85 - 126 of 708

Write Your Review Today!

Powered by OrthoElevate.com