Advance Orthodontics Reviews

  • 10455 Briar Forest Dr Ste 200 E, Houston, TX 77042

Advance Orthodontics Patient Reviews

At Advance Orthodontics, our philosophy is to treat each patient the way he or she would want to be treated. This is why Dr. Karotkin is the Houston orthodontist who custom tailors treatment to suit each individual, according to the patient's needs and desires.

We offer a wealth of expertise in orthodontic treatment of children, teens, and adults. Whether the treatment involves Invisalign, clear braces, or traditional braces, we utilize the latest technology and research to achieve the optimal results. Beginning with your first visit, you will see that Dr. Karotkin and staff take pride in delivering treatment in a professional and caring manner. Come experience the difference at Advance Orthodontics. 713-783-8888


Visit Our Home Page

Reviews 673 - 708 of 708

"Started three and a half years ago with very messed up teeth. Very glad I went through this process because now my teeth look unbelievable!"

Review Verified on 2/20/2013
"We believe we are in good hands with Dr. Karotkin and his staff. I stopped by Monday (2/18/13) to make a payment. Jayne gave me her undivided attention and made the process very easy. She answered all of my questions and helpled me make payments from several sources, including (2) flex cards and a checking account. Personal attention and great administration are important to me. Most importantly, I trust Dr. Karotkin will provide the best possible treatment for my children. If there are circumstances that require my attention, I trust that I will be notified and the situation will be explained to me, in a way that I understand. This keeps me from having to worry. This is important to me. We believe we will always be taken care of."

Review Verified on 2/20/2013
"Great & fast. Juanita was awesome. And no return visit to pick up retainer. Thanks!"

Review Verified on 2/19/2013
"was just there yesterday, and freddie is the man... hes skilled, moves fast, and gets the job done... and a cool guy to talk too while im there for 30 minutes.. thanks!!"

Review Verified on 2/14/2013
"My son has been receiving care for about 4 months & I cannot think of one negative moment. Everyone in the office, & I mean everyone, is super nice & courteous. The interaction between staff & my son is superb & I would recommend this office to anyone. Thank you for all that you do!!"

Review Verified on 2/13/2013
"Love the new office! Entire staff is always so friendly, professional and efficient!"

Review Verified on 2/12/2013
"I have been on the Invisilign treatment for almost two years and each time I go in for a follow-up, I am greeted with the warm hellos and smiles of Dr. Karotkin's staff team. My treatment is almost completed - I will be receiving my retainers on my next visit- and it will be a bittersweet departure. I have gotten to know Dr. Karotkin, Juanita, Freddie, Morgan, Judy, Tiffany, and Theresa over the two years I have been going there and they have become a sweet small family to me. Thank you so much for giving me such a beautiful smile and for completely changing my stereotypes of scary dentists with drills and hammers. You guys rock!"

Review Verified on 2/12/2013
"I am always impressed with the friendly and positive atmosphere and staff!"

Review Verified on 2/6/2013
"All of the people who work with Dr. Karotkin are great! I had extensive work done on my mouth and everyone was very caring and helpful. I am so happy with the results. Dr. Karotkin is the best!"

Review Verified on 2/6/2013
"So far I have had a great experience with Dr. Karotkin and his team. I am currently undergoing the invisiline treatment and waiting that the results over the year turn out to be positive for me!"

Review Verified on 2/5/2013
"My daughter and I have had a wonderful experience working with Dr. Karotkin and his fabulous staff! Everyone in the entire office has always been nothing but friendly, welcoming and have gone above and beyond with my daughter's treatment. They are especially patient with me when it comes to scheduling appointments! Reilly is very pleased with her new smile! Thank you Dr. Karotkin and to the entire staff!"

Review Verified on 2/4/2013
"ALthough my orthodontic treatment is complete, I still occasionally need to get new retainers. I always enjoy going to Advance Orthodontics. The staff are genuinely pleased to see you, Dr. Karotkin remembers your name, and always reviews any work done by the technicians personally to ensure quality. I would trust them whoteheartedly with my children!"

Review Verified on 2/2/2013
"Always have a pleasant experience friendly, clean, smiles,I've told all my family and friends about Advanced!"

Review Verified on 2/2/2013
"I have been very happy with my experience. The office is always clean, staff are helpful and friendly and Dr. Karotkin is great."

Review Verified on 2/1/2013
"Dr. Karotkin & his team provide the best invisiline treatment out there! They are all extremely competent, helpful & freindly. You just can't can't find a better orthodontist,"

Review Verified on 2/1/2013
"Great check in, great staff and great results!!"

Review Verified on 2/1/2013
"Dr. Karontkin and the whole staff are very pleasant, helpful and professional. The atmosphere is one of calm, peace and assurance. Thank you for making it easier."

Review Verified on 2/1/2013
"The greatest staff ever. We feel right at home when we are there. Cera and Megan feel very comfortable and love everyone. Thank you all for everything you do to make my girls feel this way."

Review Verified on 2/1/2013
"I rate you A+. Thank you for asking. Everytime we need something or ask for an explanation, we receive your undivided attention. We feel that we are in good hands. We are not yet at the stage where we can see the results of the orthodontics, but your office is run professionally and everybody is very friendly and helpful. We expect that Katelyn and Jack will have beautifully straight teeth when their treatment is complete."

Review Verified on 2/1/2013
"Advance Orthodontics is great! I am extremely impressed with the service my daughters and I have received from both the staff and Dr. Karotkin. Everyone is very friendly and attentive to our needs."

Review Verified on 2/1/2013
"Broke my retainer after 14 years. Very prompt in seeing me and replacing. Thank you,"

Review Verified on 1/30/2013
"Having orthodontics now for the third time in my life, I have experience with other providers, their staffs, and services. Advance Orthodontics is an amazing group of people led by John Karotkin. They are perfectionist when it comes to your smile, but they also understand the importance of giving great customer service to their patients of all ages. I would (and have) recommended Advance to anyone needing orthodontia. Super professional, accommodating to my schedule, and brand new offices."

Review Verified on 1/29/2013
"Very professional, very friendly and courteous! I highly recommend Advance Orthodontics."

Review Verified on 1/29/2013
"Beautiful office!!! State of the art!"

Review Verified on 1/24/2013
"I attended my complimentary consultation last night and was extremely impressed; Dr. Karotkin, Janie, Juanita and Jennifer were wonderful - all in all a perfectly professional, positive and informative experience. I would highly recommend a visit. Thanks to all."

Review Verified on 1/24/2013
"Dr. K and his entire crew make you feel like you're right at home, they know you by name and they always have a smile on their face. Wonderful experience."

Review Verified on 1/22/2013
"Everyone is wonderful and very helpful with questions and appointment issues. Dr Karotkin spent a surprising amount of time on the phone with me on two occasions when Olivia and I had questions about the progress of her treatment. I find that unusual in a doctor! Tiffani is a great interface with the office and the dental assistants are cheerful and attentive."

Review Verified on 1/9/2013
"I have been called a dentist's annuity plan (not by Dr. Karotkin!), so that gives you a little hint of the extent of dental care I have received. Bad genes and circumstances brought me to Dr. Gallerano, then Dr. Karotkin and Advance Orthodontics for Invisalign treatment. As an adult orthdontic patient, other health considerations and complications arose, but Dr. Karotkin and his staff stuck with me, encouraged me, and were always positive and respectful of my feelings and frustrations. The results have been great, and I continue to get new retainers periodically. This office is so special -- calming, spiritual, everything I could want."

Review Verified on 1/5/2013
"Dr Karotkin and the team at Advance Orthodontics are great. As an adult patient, this was my second time to wear braces and now my teeth finally fit together correctly! I recommend Advance to anyone who wants the to have their smile fixed. The job they do is efficient, thorough, and correct - they answered all my questions before and during the process and I'm extremely pleased with the result."

Review Verified on 12/19/2012
"I couldn't be happier with the results of my treatments. I came to see Dr. Karatkin to have my slight overbite fixed. He laid out a plan and after 2 years in braces ( just as he promised), I have a wonderful smile. I couldn't believe the difference. So when it was time for my daughter to have her first visit to the Orthodontist, I did not give it a second thought and called Dr. Karatkin for an appointment. He and his staff are professional, friendly, and extremely knowledgable. My 10 year old daughter had expanders, braces and is now in retainers. She has not once complained and loves coming to the Office. What more can I say - Awesome Orthodontist and Staff!!!!!! I would highly recommend Dr. Karatkin and I have to several friends."

Review Verified on 12/18/2012
"Two of my three boys are patients. My 10 year has had pain since he was a small child and no one in this great city with all of our specialist could determine why he was waking in the middle of the night with neck pain and headaches. Our first visit with Dr. Karotkin was truly unbelievable. If I hadn't seen the benefits of the bips he placed on my oldest sons teeth I wouldn't have believed it. After all of this time, pain and worry for my son it was his bite that was causing his problems. So for the relief Dr. Karotkin has giving my oldest son I'm truly grateful and wish I could sing it from the mountain tops. As for the treatment overall for both boys the results were as perfect as you can get with not only the bite issues completely resolved the cosmetic aspect was a totally pleasant surprise for the boys. All of the staff is just a joy to be around not to mention they are 100% dedicated to giving you the best treatment in every area. This entire staff goes above and beyond to make you comfortable and informed on what really is a very important decision. That is priceless these days. You're not going to find a better Orthodontist period.... Sincerely grateful, Kimberly"

Review Verified on 12/18/2012
"I needed braces and other miscellaneous work done and y'all are getting me taken care of. Y'all are the best!"

Review Verified on 12/18/2012
"We have had nothing but the best care and treatment with you all. So many times I had to change appointments and you guys were so accommodating. When we left your office yesterday, I told Connor I was going to miss coming there when he gets his braces off in a month or so. Don"
"Successful for adult professional. I am a 47 year old, professional woman who had had braces as a teenager. Over the years, my retainer was lost and my upper and lower teeth shifted. After consulting with a few orthodontists, I chose Advance Orthodontics because Dr. Karotkin and Dr. Gallerano were very confident that Invisalign could correct my problem. I was in treatment for 40 weeks. Invisalign then offered a free adjustment to insure I was completely satisfied with my result. After an additional 16 weeks, my smile has improved 100% in less than 18 months. No one in my office even knew I was using Invisalign! It was amazing. I only told my family and close friends. Now I have the smile I had back when I was a teenager. Thank you Advance Orthodontics! This has been a wonderful experience!"
"A lot of hard work that paid off, I love my teeth. Karotkin and crew did a fantastic job and were great to work with. I almost looked forward to my appointments! Thanks all"

Review Verified on 12/6/2012
"Many Blessings and Thanks to all of you at Advanced Orthodontics. The personal attention and concern you show towards each patient is what separates your office from others."

Review Verified on 11/29/2012
Reviews 673 - 708 of 708

Write Your Review Today!

Powered by OrthoElevate.com