Advance Orthodontics Reviews

  • 10455 Briar Forest Dr Ste 200 E, Houston, TX 77042

Advance Orthodontics Patient Reviews

At Advance Orthodontics, our philosophy is to treat each patient the way he or she would want to be treated. This is why Dr. Karotkin is the Houston orthodontist who custom tailors treatment to suit each individual, according to the patient's needs and desires.

We offer a wealth of expertise in orthodontic treatment of children, teens, and adults. Whether the treatment involves Invisalign, clear braces, or traditional braces, we utilize the latest technology and research to achieve the optimal results. Beginning with your first visit, you will see that Dr. Karotkin and staff take pride in delivering treatment in a professional and caring manner. Come experience the difference at Advance Orthodontics. 713-783-8888


Visit Our Home Page

Reviews 631 - 672 of 708

"Its a very high class clinic. Every pstient is treated like a vip. Janie is outstanding"

Review Verified on 7/23/2013
"I've always been conscious about my teeth specially the front part so smiling wasn't too comfortable for me....Soooo glad I was able to finally get it fixed... Dr. Karotkin did an awesome job...he gave me my smile back...can't thank him enough... The place is very nice and clean..and people are great and very friendly...."

Review Verified on 7/16/2013
"The office first appearance is a happy, clean, and well lite one. Once brought to the back everyone is friendly and explains things well. The Dr. didn't make anyone wait very long and that is awesome."

Review Verified on 7/11/2013
"We love Dr. Karotkin and the staff at Advance Orthodontics! They are always friendly and professional and have done a great job with both of our kids' teeth."

Review Verified on 6/21/2013
"Dr. Karotkin and his staff are a wonderful group. Dr and his team placed braces on me. They were always professional as well as personable. My situtation was unique due to age (50) & my periodontal disease. They were very cautious in causing minimum pain if any pain at all. I definitely give them a thumbs up."

Review Verified on 6/16/2013
"Staff is always greeting in a polite and friendly manner. During the appointment they ask if you have any concern or questions. They do the process as quickly as possible, but at the same time conversate with you. Doctor is always around and checking up on how you feel and making you feel comfortable while explaining what will happen the next visit. I love this place! Its absolutely wonderful!"

Review Verified on 6/14/2013
"Very nice modern place with a very well staff that is so kind and loving that make you feel so comfortable being there. They are just very professional at what they do and a lot better than all other places I have been to. No one compares to advance because doctor karotkin takes all thw questions and time to fully check what he needs to do without rushing you. Their technology is far better than my previous dentist. He tells you what is best for you and best of all they have a program where you can pay monthly without interest. I very highly recommend to anyone wanting their teeth straighten."

Review Verified on 5/31/2013
"The experience was very easy and stress free. I immediately felt welcomed and that Dr. Karotkin had my best interests in mind. The staff was very friendly and knowledgable and also very accesible. I didn't feel pressured in any way and found the information given to be very clear and concise."

Review Verified on 5/29/2013
"Always a great experience at Advance. Friendly greetings, efficient and on time services to get me to work as fast as possible! Very willing to recommend Advance to anyone new to orthodontics. This is my 3rd experience with orthodontics and the best so far. I trust the staff and feel that they are very careful and considerate. Also, they effectively manage urgent appointments and respond fast to inquiries."

Review Verified on 5/22/2013
"My son's braces were just taken off, and his new smile is gorgeous! A great big thank you to Dr. Karotkin and staff for working so hard the last 2 years to get my son to this point. Everyone at Advance Orthodontics is a breeze to work with, from scheduling appointments , to the doc and technicians keeping me updated on my son's progress and keeping him motivated to do what he needed to do. YES, I would recommend them highly....."

Review Verified on 5/21/2013
"Dr.Karotkin and his staff are always so friendly and helpful to our family. Dr.Karotkin did an amazing invisalign treatment on myself and both my boys have had exceptional orthodontic care. We have had the greatest experience with their team in the last 5 years!!"

Review Verified on 5/16/2013
"We enjoy our orthodontist visits. The staff is so friendly, happy, attentive, helpful and informative. I appreciate how Dr K addresses the treatment plans and is available if something changes. It feels like we have forged a partnership that in the end will result in beautiful teeth."

Review Verified on 5/16/2013
"The staff is amazing, they are like family !! Freddie and Dr.Karotkin are awesome and very good looking !!! My teeth are very stubborn and its been a journey but without the staff here I would not have the smile I have today ! I highly recommend Dr.Karotikin's office !"

Review Verified on 5/8/2013
"I just love Dr. Karotkin and ALL the staff. They are so professional, and knowledgable in their field. They love what they do and it is obvious they love their patients."

Review Verified on 5/1/2013
"The staff is really awesome! I would definitely recommend Dr. Karoktin to anyone looking for professional, friendly, and understanding staff! I'm still in treatment but I am very happy with my current progress! I have invisalign and it is just great!"

Review Verified on 4/30/2013
"Dr. Gallerano and staff, did such a wonderful job with my teenager, I decided to also use them for my extensive work. Transition to Dr. Karotkin was effortless and appreciated. Dr. Karotkin is very kind, confident and professional. Very considerate and attentive office personnel (the doctor too, of course!) Always gives you a high confidence level that they are highly skilled and knowledgeable about all aspects of orthodontia. I returned to this office because of Dr. Gallerano, not knowing he retired, I will stay with this office because of Dr. Karotkin and staff, for any ortho questions and procedures. Recommend to everyone, no question! All 10s, all around."

Review Verified on 4/25/2013
"I had a great experience working with Dr. Karotkin and everyone at Advance Orthodontics. As an adult Invisalign patient, I looked at several different places before deciding on Advance Orthodontics. I was very impressed with the results they showed me from previous patients, and was thankful for the individual attention they gave to my particular situation. Everyone in the office recognized me when I came in, and they were very accomodating of my work and travel schedule. They gave me reasonable pricing and an affordable payment plan, and even worked directly with my insurance company so I didn't have to handle all the paperwork. Most importantly, I am extremely happy with my new smile! It has been nearly two years since I finished treatment, and my teeth look great!"

Review Verified on 4/15/2013
"My experience has been wonderful! I would recommend Dr. Karotkin any day and to anyone! The office staff is helpful and always friendly. They go above and beyond ordinary experience to deliver an exceptional customer experience."

Review Verified on 4/13/2013
"I got my braces on and it went well. I liked picking out my colors-black and green."

Review Verified on 4/11/2013
"We are a family that just recently moved from another state which is where he began his braces, the best thing that could have happened is to have transferred to Advanced Orthodontics. All of the staff is super friendly and have made us feel right at home. Dr. Karotkin is very professional and as well as his whole staf"

Review Verified on 4/9/2013
"Excellent! Everyone here is so professional and fantastic! I'm extremely happy with my results and it's very enjoyable coming for my appointments!"

Review Verified on 4/8/2013
"I consulted with many Orthodontics in town but no other office gave us the attention and complex initial consultation as Advance orthodontics. I shopped around and was confident that this team would meet my daughters needs. The whole staff is super friendly and attentive. Dr. Karotkin and Freddie have a great team to be proud of."

Review Verified on 4/8/2013
"I am writing this review as a parent. This is my second child in braces. My first child was a patient of the orthodontist whose practice Dr. Karotkin took over after the ortho retired. We have been enormously pleased with Dr. Karotkin and his entire staff. Everyone we come in contact with is pleasant to work with and always available to answer questions. My only concern, having a boy in braces, was how well he would brush/floss his teeth during this time. Dr. Karotkin suggested Invisilign which have worked very well for us. We have been extremely pleased, and my son doesn't even seem to mind going to the orthodontist!! He has worn the Invisilign for a little over a year, so we are almost at the end of the line. We are very pleased with the results. I would highly recommend this orthodontist and his entire staff."

Review Verified on 4/1/2013
"They are above AWESOME! Everyone, and I mean everyone in this office is so nice and super sweet. The doctor seems really experienced. A little more expensive then what I was hoping for, but I would much rather pay the price and know it will be done right, then go somewhere else. Thank you, I am looking forward to upcoming visits!!"

Review Verified on 3/28/2013
"I sought out an orthodontist after we had moved to Houston and my son lost his retainer. I've felt that Dr. Karotkin is very honest, knowledgeable and has a good rapport with his patients. The staff are warm, friendly and efficient. I'm very grateful that I was referred to Advance Orthodontics."

Review Verified on 3/28/2013
"Staff are always super friendly and welcoming."

Review Verified on 3/27/2013
"Dr. Karotkin and his staff are always friendly, professional and responsive to our questions, needs and requests. Our experience with them has been very positive."
"My experience at advanced orthodontics was fantastic. They are the nicest people and they are very professional. When i first came in the fourth grade, i didn't know what to expect. I didn't know how messed up my teeth were either. But I was treated as a top priority at every visit and though it took quite a while, all of their hard work as well as mine has paid off. Now, almost five years later, my teeth and bite are flawless and that is all because of the great work here. I recommend Advanced orthodontics to anyone and everyone."

Review Verified on 3/21/2013
"Working with Dr. Karotkin and his staff has been a wonderful experience! The Invisiline braces have been great and given my son some flexibility, but they have adjusted his teeth and his bite ahead of schedule. I would also like to complement his staff. We moved from Houston during the treatment time and they have been great to work with in scheduling follow-up appointments. They are a wonder and I would highly recommend them for any orthodontic needs."

Review Verified on 3/18/2013
"Excellent customer service!"

Review Verified on 3/14/2013
""We love you all at Dr.Karotkin! " Thank you for taking great care of our family, Grant, taylor, Anthony and I! We are so blessed to find such a wonderful doctor and team. We love you all!! from The Nikko family."

Review Verified on 3/11/2013
"Awesome visits. Always feels like home. Everyone is so friendly."

Review Verified on 3/6/2013
"Andrew went in yesterday for new bands and removal of his spreader. I appreciated an update during the procedure to let me know about how much longer it was going to take. I also really appreciated Dr. Karotkin taking the time to come out and talk about Andrew's procedure then go back and look again after I asked a question regarding his teeth. Everyone is always really friendly and nice which makes the visit pleasant."

Review Verified on 3/6/2013
"I brought both of my daughters in for initial checkups and was very impressed with timing and professionalism of staff and Dr K. He knows how to connect with the kids and explain on easy to understand terms. And Janie was very courteous and professional at explaining and organizing our appts so we felt comfortable and welcome as we learned new things. Thank you all"

Review Verified on 2/28/2013
"I love the new office and how modern everything is! Also, the treatment I received was excellent and the doctors are always very nice and helpful. I love Advanced Orthodontics!"

Review Verified on 2/27/2013
"We love our visits to your new beautifully chic and modern offices! My kids love the wi-fi!! I don't do Facebook, so I could not post my fav reviews, but I am always happy to refer such an outstanding staff & practice to all our friends & family!!!"

Review Verified on 2/22/2013
"Your staff is like family! As often as we are there, it is always a pleasure!! Janie and Tiffany couldn't be sweeter!!!"

Review Verified on 2/22/2013
"Y'all are amazing . Very short waits , quick and productive appointments . I'm so glad you guys are my ortho. My teeth feel awesome."

Review Verified on 2/21/2013
"The workers were very careful fixing up my loose bracket and had it done in a very short amount of time!!! They were also very nice and considerate."

Review Verified on 2/20/2013
"I have been so impressed with Advanced Orthodontics that I often recommend my friends and even my students to come in as well. I appreciate how comfortable I have been made to feel as an adult going through orthodontics- I am never the only adult in the office at one time and nothing about the practice feels like only kids belong here. I was very nervous to get braces again at 27, but my treatment has been extremely fast and I was able to see results immediately! Everyone working here has been extremely friendly and helpful; arranging appointments is hassle- free and the entire staff is flexible to work around my full time job. I actually enjoy coming into the orthodontist!"

Review Verified on 2/20/2013
"As a teenager, I wore braces and received a set of retainers. After college, marriage and 2 children I wore my retainers less and less until they no longer fit at all. As an older adult, I went to Dr. Karotkin and his staff to discuss the Invisalign option to straightening my teeth as they had slightly shifted. I received personalized treatment with the utmost of care. I was informed of the process every step of the way to ensure I was completely satisified. My children and co-workers didn't even know I was wearing Invisalign trays. Being in the workforce, I always want to present myself if the best way possible and part of that is having a beautiful smile. My high expectations were met, and I would highly recommend Dr. Karotkin and his staff for providing professional, individual Invisalign treatment."

Review Verified on 2/20/2013
"Came here three years ago with very messed up teeth. I'm very glad I went through this process because I am now very happy with my teeth!"

Review Verified on 2/20/2013
Reviews 631 - 672 of 708

Write Your Review Today!

Powered by OrthoElevate.com