Advance Orthodontics Reviews

  • 10455 Briar Forest Dr Ste 200 E, Houston, TX 77042

Advance Orthodontics Patient Reviews

At Advance Orthodontics, our philosophy is to treat each patient the way he or she would want to be treated. This is why Dr. Karotkin is the Houston orthodontist who custom tailors treatment to suit each individual, according to the patient's needs and desires.

We offer a wealth of expertise in orthodontic treatment of children, teens, and adults. Whether the treatment involves Invisalign, clear braces, or traditional braces, we utilize the latest technology and research to achieve the optimal results. Beginning with your first visit, you will see that Dr. Karotkin and staff take pride in delivering treatment in a professional and caring manner. Come experience the difference at Advance Orthodontics. 713-783-8888


Visit Our Home Page

Reviews 589 - 630 of 708

"I've been going here even before I ever needed braces, and they have been doing the very best work ever since. An excellent location and kind staff makes Advanced Orthodonics the place I come back to everytime."

Review Verified on 2/10/2014
"It was great! They did not leave us sitting a long time waiting and I like how he looks at the way your face shape your teeth instead of just starting to move your teeth around! They are very nice! I love Advance Orthodontics and I will never go to a different orthodontics!!"

Review Verified on 2/6/2014
"As an adult I wanted to work on my smile because like most people I didn't wear my retainer after braces. My teeth had shifted and started twisting. I didn't do anything about it for years because I didn't want metal braces and I thought it would be too expensive. I broke down and scheduled a consultation with Dr. Karotkin based on a friend's recommendation. I was so pleased with my options and the pricing was so fair. I didn't hesitate and started the process immediately. Dr. Karotkin and staff did above and beyond to give me the results I was hoping for in just 4 months. Hands down the best money I spent in the past year."

Review Verified on 2/5/2014
"I would highly recommend Advance Orthodontics. The experience has been great from beginning to end!"

Review Verified on 1/28/2014
"Everyone at the office was very nice and very helpful. All my questions were answered, and both Doctors and nurses were very knowledgeable and were very helpful in me finding a good variety of solutions too fixing my teeth. Thanks!"

Review Verified on 1/23/2014
"Dr. Karotkin and his staff are very professional, knowledgeable and caring. My treatment plan was carefully designed and was completed on schedule. I would definitely recommend Dr. Karotkin and his staff to anyone considering getting braces."

Review Verified on 1/21/2014
"I came to the office as an adult who had been apprehensive about having to get braces again now that I was older but I was uncomfortable with my smile. The office has been wonderful!!! I never EVER thought that I would be able to go to dinner and know that people who looked at my smile would look because it was pretty- not crooked. I am so extremely happy with DR. K and everyone on staff, especially JOyce and Freddy. They were all very friendly and eager to help me with appointments, trimming my Invisalign or anything else I ever needed. 100% satisfied and the best orthodontist for adults in the HOuston area."

Review Verified on 1/15/2014
"I had a jaw surgery and I needed a post orthodontics treatment, I didn't know where to go so I went online and searched for orthodontics in the area, and there it was Advance Orthodontic, I called right away and the lovely Janie picked up, she is so amazing that I quickly schedule an appointment. At my arrival the team was very sweet and attentive to all my questions, Dr Karotkin made me feel so confident that there weren't doubts I was in the right place. As I got to know the team, I got introduce to my sweetheart Juanita, she is one of the most amazing person I had ever met, she helped me with my X-ray, impressions. Thanks also to Freddy, Judy, Yvonne!!! This is been so far my best orthodontics experience!!! Thanks you so much!!"

Review Verified on 1/15/2014
"Dr John Karotkin and the entire team at Advanced Orthodontics provided first class care during my 20 months of treatment. As an adult patient I felt in control of the process through Dr Karotkin's detailed explanations of the current and next step. I will absolutely be bringing my girls to Advanced Orthodontics for their treatment if necessary at the appropriate time."

Review Verified on 1/14/2014
"I was not really happy when I heard that I had to get braces but Advance Orthodontics was the best place to be. The staff here is great and friendly so I was never uncomfortable and now my teeth look wonderful. I'm glad that I went here."

Review Verified on 1/8/2014
"Well, I came from a different orthodontist who wasn't really making any progress on my teeth, so I transfered to Advanced Orthodontics and its been great. The staff is really cool and funny and attentive when it comes to there patients. I liked the care they provided my teeth and also that they got it done under a year. Their a great establishment and I highly recommend it to anyone."

Review Verified on 1/6/2014
"I had a nice experience during my last visit for impressions. I was very happy to be seen right away. There was very little wait time which I really appreciate since I have a very busy schedule. As always, the staff were friendly."

Review Verified on 1/3/2014
"Advance Ortodontics was highly recommended by my dentist. Fifteen months later I can see and experience why. The restoration of my teeth is impeccable, it almost seems I am wearing someone else teeth. I am happy, excited and thrill!! The experience has been phenomenal - I highly - highly and sincerely recommend Advance Orthodontics It is my best Christmas gift ever!! The staff are wonderful considered,and kind. And of course highly professional. I am so soooo, happy I feel like treating the entire staff to lunch or dinner, but they are too too busy. My best regards to Advance and all the staff, JLG"

Review Verified on 12/19/2013
"Dr. Karotkin and the entire staff at Advance Orthodontics is SUPER. I have had a wonderful experience with my Invisalign braces. The facility is pristine, the equipment modern, the dental assistants highly knowledgeable and friendly. They are on time, and overall, are respectful of your time and finances. Dr. Karotkin is an excellent orthodontist and I am very happy with the results of my braces. The whole experience was worth my time and money. I highly recommend this orthodontics practice to anyone looking to get braces or Invisalign for themselves or their children."

Review Verified on 12/17/2013
"Every appointment I attend, I am greeted with such friendly people that make my experience of getting braces as an adult a pleasant one. Dr. Karotkin is very knowledgeable and confident in the service's he provides. We have even taken my 8 year old daughter there for her preliminary orthodontic visits and she enjoyed the experience immensely as Dr. Karotkin and his staff are wonderful with patients of all ages."

Review Verified on 12/11/2013
"Dr. K and team were great! My teeth look great!"

Review Verified on 12/10/2013
"I love this office because they treat everyone like family! Everyone in the office is really nice and welcoming! I'm so happy that I chose advance over all the other orthodontics in Houston!"

Review Verified on 11/13/2013
"The whole staff at Advance Orthodontics are very personable. The environment is pleasant and soothing. The team as a whole are confident, knowledgeable and exhibit expertise in the orthodontic specialty. I appreciate the experience of each of my visits."

Review Verified on 10/31/2013
"Dr.K and his staff are amazing, polite, gentle, caring, and very professional! Their office doesn't compare with any, I always feel welcomed and comfortable from the moment I arrive until the moment I leave. The office is full of joy and beautiful staff with happy smiles that fulfill my needs and expectations. I'm extremely happy about doing my ortho treatment here because I know that I'm in the right place and in extraordinary good hands."

Review Verified on 10/29/2013
"Advance Orthodontics did a great job on my son Erick's teeth. The staff is always very professional and thorough. The appointment process is quick, easy and accommodating. Erick says it is not stressful to go to the appointments. The new offices are very relaxing. Thank you to Dr. Karotkin and the employees for providing such wonderful care!"

Review Verified on 10/20/2013
"What makes Dr. Karotkin's practice unique is that they are able to take into consideration their patients' lifestyle when they present their treatment options. I really appreciate that they take their time in explaining in detail the pros and cons about each option and give their honest opinions regarding each one. I'm close to 1 month and a half in my treatment with Invisalign and I can't wait to see my smile in the future."

Review Verified on 10/19/2013
"Dr. Karotkin's team is always on time. I never have to wait long for my appointment. Everyone is always nice and friendly."

Review Verified on 10/16/2013
"I came to know John Karotkin and his staff as a referral from my dentist (Joseph Favor) for a consultation to get braces. I am over 50 and was having problems with unusual rotation of my teeth and some shifting. Upon arrival at the office the doctor, Freddie and Juanita were the first persons I met. The first impressions have lasted over these 2 years with the entire staff. I was thoroughly informed of the intended procedures and educated on the care of my teeth in the process. My braces were placed on with hardly any pain at all with the careful guidance of the doctor and his assistant. I am now braces free and have receive many compliments on how beautiful my teeth look. Again over the age of 50 was a little suggestive that I should not bother, but for me a healthy mouth equals a beautiful smile. I highly recommend John Karotkin for your orthodontic needs. He and his staff are great and very consistent with their timing and their service. Thanks Guys for a job well pleasing to me. Patient forever, Mrs. Dupree"

Review Verified on 10/15/2013
"I remember the first time I arrived at the office, my teeth were crooked. I needed to get braces and I was worried that it would be painful. My mother had braces and she said they were very painful. So when I got them on, they were sore but not as bad as I thought they would be. They were sore and after a couple of days, it was painless. I am really happy that I go to Advanced Orthodontics."

Review Verified on 10/14/2013
"The staff was AMAZING and very warm. Felt like the orthodontist, assistants were all there to help. Would come back again if anymore work needs to be done."

Review Verified on 10/14/2013
"Advance Orthodontics helped me rework my smile with invisalign after I previously had metal braces at another orthodontist. Advance did an amazing job and went above and beyond my high expectations. The entire staff is very genuine and truly cares about the patients happiness and satisfaction. I would not go elsewhere and highly recommend anyone to utlize the expertise and thoroughness of Dr. Karotkin and his staff."

Review Verified on 10/14/2013
"Your office has answered all my questions and concerns effectively and in a timely manner. Samuel has received great care and is having a good experience."

Review Verified on 10/13/2013
"Yay! I have finished my treatment and must say that I would not change anything... I would like to thank the staff for all that they have done over the last year... The process was very easy and they are all very caring and attentive. Thanks Chandra W."

Review Verified on 10/9/2013
"I was impressed by the amount of time the doctor & Janie spent with me during my first visit. They were very thorough & listened well. Front office staff were welcoming & polite."

Review Verified on 9/25/2013
"My appointment was at 3:45, I was delayed in traffic and called to let them know I was going to be late. I was told, no problem, they could fit me in. I arrived about 25 minutes late and was smothered with kindness. Thank you so much, you make going to the orthodontist so easy."

Review Verified on 9/19/2013
"I probably belong on the wall of fame/shame for being one of the most complicated cases in orthodontic history! But every time I go in for an adjustment with Dr. Karotkin, I know that I'm in good hands. Dr. Karotkin keeps me in the loop on the progress of my treatment and is always finding innovative ways to keep us on track. The Advance Orthodontics team is exceptionally skilled at what they do. Everybody is extremely caring, goes above and beyond to ensure that I have a comfortable experience and everyone treats me like family there. I love my Advance Orthodontics Team!"

Review Verified on 9/16/2013
"Staff and doctor did a great job explaining procedures. I really like how the office is setup and cleanliness of the place."

Review Verified on 9/6/2013
"Oh, how sweet life would be if all dentist/doctor offices operated like this one. The staff is friendly, helpful and courteous and I have never had to wait more than a few minutes for my appt. Best of all, I have complete faith in the knowledge and ability of Dr K and his staff."

Review Verified on 9/2/2013
"I really like how he Dr. K. explains everything he does and how everyone jokes with me while Im there. Dr. K. is really gentle too :) Everybody is always really happy when I visit the office. I was really nervous when I first got braces, but now I am excited about the results I can already see!"

Review Verified on 8/30/2013
"Everyone in the office is friendly and helpful. If I ever have any questions about my treatment, I get an answer right away. Dr. Karotkin did a great job straightening my teeth."

Review Verified on 8/21/2013
"This has been a very friendly place to treat your teeth to the ultimate smile. Dr. Karotkin himself is very professional and has answers to your questions without a problem. It is a very nice facility and the best you will ever go into for orthodontics. First place I have been to where they give a brush to brush your teeth before being attended, also free water bottle while you wait. Like I said before it's a very nice facility with very friendly staff."

Review Verified on 8/15/2013
"Dr. Karotkin and his team took excellent care of both my children. My son and daughter have beautiful smiles and it was over all a great experience. Always on time and easy to schedule. I would highly recommend Advanced Orthodonics! Thanks Dr. K!"

Review Verified on 8/12/2013
"Top Notch ! Great Experience, Fantastic Environment for Kids and Families. Great staff.... best overall"

Review Verified on 8/10/2013
"Incredibly kind patient and thorough examination. The entire staff and especially Dr.K were very knowledgeable. No pressure whatsoever to get a particular kind of treatment. Can't recommend more highly!"

Review Verified on 8/8/2013
"Dr Karotkin is great with our daughter who is extremely apprehensive at the dentist'office. She doesn't mind going for visits with him. He makes her laugh and let's her know what is going on."

Review Verified on 8/7/2013
"We were refered to Avance Orthodontics by Smile Doctor's and AO was awsome. The staff is friendly and curtious, and informative. My son's braces are on, he's happy and everything is good. Thank you."

Review Verified on 8/4/2013
"Perfect, excellent, they really friendly always smile, on time. My daughter still go there now, she love to go there dr. John so nice, take time.....always smile.."

Review Verified on 7/27/2013
Reviews 589 - 630 of 708

Write Your Review Today!

Powered by OrthoElevate.com